Book Review- P.S I Like You by Kasie West

Title: P.S I Like You by Kasie West

Edition: Kindle

My Ratings: ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Goodreads Synopsis: Signed, sealed, delivered…

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigue!

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters—sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…

My Review
I’m a sucker for swoon reads, and Kasie West has been providing me my fix of fluffiness with her books. Of course my favorite is The Fill-in Boyfriend and because of that I’ve read other books of hers.

In P.S I Like You, we meet ‘Magnet’ Lily Abbot, her crazy but happy family, her best friend Isabel, her nemesis- Cade Jennings & a mystery note writer. 
Plot wise, I quite liked it. I always loved high school premise, so, that sat well with me. I also loved the idea of exchanging notes in classes, because during the dullest time of class, exchanging notes seems to be the only entertainment. Especially when you’re exchange notes with a potentially hot guy who shares similar interests as you, ooff

The banter between Lily & Cade was just alright to me. I didn’t exactly love it. It’s difficult to like Lily Abbot because she’s this gloomy and predictable character. First of all, she’s not as weird as she thinks she is. She whines about so many things, I don’t even know why. Why is she keep on picking fights with Cade when she could just walked past him quietly. Why Lily? Why? 

To be honest, I would have liked if she dwell more on lyric writing because that bit was interesting enough. 

I loved her family, especially her uber cool sister although they drive her crazy sometimes. The relationship between her parents are absolute goals, guys. So cute and wonderful! 

To me, Kasie West’s books means endless swooning, weird squealing and constant blushing. I find that only in minimal amount in P.S I Like You. Apparently, nothing can top The Fill-in Boyfriend in my list of favorites by Kasie West, heh

Thank you for taking the time to read my review guys, till next time! 

Leave a Reply

