Top Ten Tuesday- My All Time Favorite Books! 

Top Ten Tuesday is put together by the lovely people in The Broke and The Bookish. You get to choose different topics for every week and this week I’ve picked the topic…. *drumrolls* All Time Favorite Books!
Over the years, I’ve read many genres of books. But these books on my list have secured a special place in my heart. So, here goes not in any order….

1. Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secret of The Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz 

From the first page up till the last, I felt so connected to Ari, Dante and the plot. This book spoke about the incredible friendship these two boys share despite their struggles. Packed with lyrical writing and melancholy emotions, this book not to be missed, y’all! 

2. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

It’s safe to say that I’ll read anything and I mean anything by Rainbow Rowell and this book is the reason. Have you ever emote along the characters in the books? Because when I was reading this book, I blushed along Eleanor, felt her fear and when she feel in love, you can only imagine how I practically float on thin air. 

3. American Gods by Neil Gaiman

I was Gaiman virgin before I read this magnificent book few years back. I was an instant fan right after this. This book is filed with loads of unbelievable plot and characters, sometimes it’s just too overwhelming- also why it’s fantastic! Have you read this book before? Do give it a go if you haven’t, and if you have, please share your thoughts with me in the comment section. 😄


4. For One More Day by Mitch Albom

One of the Albom’s finest, tugged on my heartstrings and made my cry for days. In this book, the narrator will be experiencing the loss of his mother and reading about his pain was unbearable. Yet, it still stand as the ultimate Albom’s book to me. 

5. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Just like E&P, I remember I was gushing all the way while I was reading Fangirl. Loved all the characters and my potential fictional boyfriend- Levi made me swoon from time to time! 😍

6. Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling

I love this series for obvious reason. Heh.

7. The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffeneger 

Oof. The romance in this book is just everything I need in my life. The angst, ughh… I just love it. I could wash a car with the amount of tears I shed for this book. Thaaaaaat good! 

8. A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara

There is a cult in my book club who are strong worshipper of this book. This book has affected us so much that it took us a month or two to recover from a horrible reading slump. Other books felt bland for a while because of this book. It’s one of the Must Read for every readers in the world. Read it, brace on till the last page and you’ll know what I mean. 


9. Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

This book started my love for Asian- centric stories. The beauty of Geisha practice and custom were told in detail here, and it has a nice storyline which kept me going. I can’t forget the week I enjoyed reading this book during my internship. Ahhh…good times… 

10. Peony in Love by Lisa See

A story about mad and blind love gone wrong, you get to see the system of Hungry Ghost Festival in this book, which I really liked. Lisa also wrote about the journey spirits take after their death. A well written book, and I urge all of you to pick it up. 

So that’s it guys, it’s so good to share with you on my favorite books. If you have read any books on the above, do share your thoughts with me in the comments section! Love you all, see you real soon!  

Leave a Reply

