Book Review – Scarlett Epstein Hates it Here by Anna Breslaw 


After a long time, I enjoyed a fantastic YA read featuring one of my fave plot and character ever. It came at possibly the most perfect time, just when I was craving for a summer-y, adorable read! 

Firstly, I loved the plot where they discuss fan fiction which reminds me of Fangirl. This book however, stayed very true to the genre, the acronyms and Internet slang were everywhere, and I really appreciate the originality. 

I also loved the story Scarlett wrote, I was hoping to see more of it, but oh well! 

Another awesome stuff in this book is this fab character called Ruth who I swear to god, is fantastic as hell! I love her so thank you Anna, I love you so much for creating her. There are some really interesting moments which I’m sure I’ll remember for a long time. 

However, I hated this character because I’m a firm believer that mean girls SHOULD finish last. Yeap. So there are some turn of events and when everyone was so mad at Scarlett, I wasn’t very happy about it. 

Scarlett reminds me of myself and so I obviously have soft spot for her. HA. 

So there you go guys, pick this up if you haven’t already and have a chance to meet one of the most amazing character ever! 

5 comments

Leave a Reply

