Book Review- November 9 by Colleen Hoover

  November 9 by Colleen Hoover
Kindle Edition
My Rating: 2/5

My Review:
I am not going to lie. I was extremely intrigued by this book because my mybibliomaniac family were raving over Colleen’s new book and since I have never read any single CoHoo’s book, I thought I should give it a shot.

And so my reading has begun while I was waiting for CoHoo’s magic to kick in. It did not happen and I thought, probably it’s going to take some time, and I read on. Nothing happened to me. The story did nothing to me.

Honestly, I thought the premise was great, the characters are good, my issue was how the story was progressing. The plot is somewhat similar to some other stories that I’ve read, and so it was only too familiar.

I also thought this book had a similar taste to One Day, (I DID NOT FINISH THAT BOOK, I COULD NOT STAND IT) and surprisingly that movie got a mention in this book!

As much as I liked the characters, I personally feel CoHoo could have given these beloved characters more development they need. I can’t help but feel, there’s no maturity or improvement in terms of personality.

There are few “OOHS” and “AAHS” here and there but to me it was predictable. It’s a good effort but I just could not take the slow progress of the story. The only reason why I finished this book was because I want to know what happens in the end.

Okay, here comes the good part of the book. I loved Fallon and Ben. Ben in the beginning chapters is adorable and lovable. Fallon is insecure but I like her for her humor and attitude. But, she made
some real stupid decisions that made me cringe. *Damn Fallon*

  

With a solid plot and such characters I guess I expected too high from CoHoo, however in my opinion, this book could carry more raw emotion that could punch you in the gut. It has that quality.

As far as I noticed, there are groups of readers who absolutely loved the book and there are few of us who despised the book. I think it totally depends to readers and their preferences. I adore romance but New Adult may not be the genre for me.

So share with me, did you enjoy the book, or not? I would love to hear more insigts from other readers, till then, Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

