My kind of story.

My kind of story are few. Ones that keeps me going without having me checking on how many pages I have left to complete the book. Ones that keep me feeling warm and fuzzy inside. Ones that makes me worried because there are only few pages left. Ones that catches me off guard.

I’ve picked up a read recently, although I strolled past it plenty of times in Borders and MPH. I never paid much attention to the book before. Not till last week when I stumbled upon the reviews of this particular book. It took me less than 2 days to finish this story and to be honest, I am still not quite done with this book just yet, but it’s almost over and I already discovered how it’s gonna end earlier while I was having lunch.

Phew. It has truly caught me off guard. I almost got chocked up with chicken rice when I ride the ‘plot twist’. I wasn’t expecting that. I felt like I was fooled by E. Lockhart. I couldn’t even break into tears because I was surrounded by my colleague and so many other people. God. I can’t comprehend how I felt then. Why? Why?

tumblr_ms6vhhnKpi1rdsnxoo6_400

I am not gonna do a detailed review since I haven’t officially finish the book, but I strongly urge you to read this book. PLEASE READ THIS BOOK!

We-Were-Liars-by-E.-Lockhart

Title: We Were Liars

Author: E. Lockhart

Read if you liked: Gone Girl

Leave a Reply

