What do you guys think about SPOILERS?

“I don’t know… Sometimes, spoilers are really great for us who are anxious to know how things ends, but do not have the time to actually read till the end of a book?”

Sounds familiar?

Well, yes, I agree that it’s not that bad if you have no time to pick up a book to read till the end but you are anxious all the same. However, don’t you think the real happiness lies hidden in the process of leafing the page one by one. The story seems more interesting when you follow the flow and match every situation from certain unresolved question in first few chapters. The end means more because every word carries weight and contributes to the conclusion.

It’s about the journey, not the destination. Cliché, but it’s the truth.

It’s agonizing to find spoilers when you go through reviews on the book that you have read till half-way. It’s just uncool and (please pardon me) INCONSIDERATE.

79672-Brace-Yourself-the-Spoiler-is-JC12

I find those who state the word *SPOILER* before the review in CAPITAL incredibly irresistible. Really. And I thank you guys for being considerate and sensitive towards other reader’s feelings and issue. THANK YOU!

Anyhoo, that’s just my point of view, I’m sure others feels differently. Tell me what you guys feel about spoilers, do you guys welcome the idea or detest it?

Have a nice day everyone and drop a comment ya!

 

2 comments

  1. I really hate spoliers because once I know I’m just waiting for it to happen and I can’t concentrate on the rest. I don’t even read to book summary as it always gives away the first 100 pages (but I often include it in my reviews as I know most people are not as bad as me).

    • Exactly! I always look up for short synopsis on Goodreads,and by habit I tend to look up some of the reviews by other readers. Some just give away the spoilers just like that while some reviewers put up the term *SPOILERS*. It’s a dilemma really, to have a love-hate relationship with Goodreads reviews. :/

      Thank you for commenting, made my day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

