Catching Fire- Have you guys watched it yet?

Last week, I had a date with 2 of my besties and I’ve convinced them to watch Catching Fire with me. This was an achievement because we wanted to do something different that day other than hanging out in a mall, or sing our hearts out in a karaoke session or as usual movies. End up we did go for movies AFTER we spend about 5 hours in Titiwangsa lake garden which was breathtaking. However long story short, we are sitting comfortably in fully air conditioned cinema waiting for the movie to begin.

The movie was super awesome! My favourite scene was when Jennifer Lawrence appears in an interview in a wedding dress and as usual there’s a catch, designed specially by Cinna.

Jennifer Lawrence is sensational and her dress is simply phenomenal! I would love to watch the movie just to witness this scene again!

The signature twirl for the interview before the games
The signature twirl for the interview before the games
Ta-daa! Mockingjay inspired. Cinna is awesome! (click on the picture to experience the grandeur moment)
Ta-daa! Mockingjay inspired. Cinna is awesome! (click on the picture to experience the grandeur moment)

I’ve decided that Katniss+Peeta is a better couple compare to Katniss+Gale. I’ve always had these mixed feelings about their affair, but finally, Catching Fire helped me to decide!

I’ve always like The Hunger Games (movie version) much better than the book version. This is weird coming from me, because I will resort for books than the movie. I’ve tried the books, in fact I’ve finished all 3 books if you are not counting the fast skimming through the pages. The book can’t hold my attention for long, so after 40 pages, I tend to look for something else to read. I will pick up the book after couple of days and repeat the routine again.

The movie however is a whole different story…

This might be due to Jennifer Lawrence or maybe the movie is truly much more appealing compare to the book.

What about you? The movie or the book? What’s your choice?

 

P/S: Go watch the movie if you haven’t! It’s awesome!

 

Leave a Reply

