Ahoy!

As the title suggest, this blog is dedicated for all the literary companions who have never failed to evoke my emotions and stayed loyal by my side day and night, get crumpled in the humongous bag of mine, made me laugh, made me swoon, gave me things to do and make me appear smart when I am holding a book reading in air-tight trains.

I have always been a reader, since I was a child, thanks to my parents who cultivated this habit in me. However, I could not afford any books when I was young. When I actually get to buy a book, I normally make wrong choices and will have to force myself to read that particular book in order to make every penny of mine, worthwhile.

Now, I am an adult who have tonnes of financial commitments, but I still make a point to spend some ringgits and splurging them on books. I make smarter choices now, thanks to wonderful technologies, and with a swipe or two on my trail-blazing (bloody expensive!) smartphones, I have full access to the reviews and the ratings on Goodreads.

Goodreads is practically my bible when it comes to purchasing books, and boy am I grateful for that? Don’t forget to follow me on GoodreadsΒ and my reviews!

This blog however will be talking more on my obsession, book-shopping, book hoarding (which I have been doing so much lately!), anything related to book as well as reviews!

I am now signing off in the hope that you guys will visit this blog often enough, and encourage me in every way possible. Thank you guys! πŸ™‚

6 comments

Leave a Reply

